• Opening Hours

    OPENING HOURSX

    MONDAY06:00 AM - 09:30 PM

    TUESDAY06:00 AM - 08:00 PM

    WEDNESDAY06:00 AM - 09:30 PM

    THURSDAY06:00 AM - 09:30 PM

    FRIDAY06:00 AM - 08:00 PM

    SATURDAY07:30 AM - 03:00 PM

    SUNDAYCLOSED

  • (571) 252-5068

TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what our clients have to say about us!

I’ve been training at Performance Edge for 3 months as part of an effort to compete in the sport of Triathlon. I appreciate the support from Dave and all of the trainers and staff. I experienced the benefits of sport-specific training when my daughter was involved last spring. I saw how the individualized regimen of core strength and flexibility helped her to recover from an injury and be stronger going forward. I did not do weight training in my younger days and I wish I had started sooner, especially with the core strength and focus on proper technique. I would recommend Performance Edge to anyone who is ready to take a step forward in their overall health and wellness.
-davem, ASHBURN

5.0 Stars
Feb 19, 2015
Dave and his staff do their homework. They carefully assess each client and compare the results to the client’s goals and the client’s sport. The programs are tailored to each person in a way that creates the greatest potential for success.
-tammym, ASHBURN

5.0 Stars
Sep 20, 2014
Staff are very knowledgeable and more importantly they can about each athlete. Recommend anyone and everyone to engage PE for training.
-tannerk, ASHBURN

5.0 Stars

Sep 9, 2014
I highly recommend Performance Edge! Dave is great to work with and will push you to be the best. If you work hard you will see results. I have gained strength and flexiblity. You will improve your game no matter what sport you play.
-D.M.

4.0 Stars
Aug 30, 2014
Great instructors, fun workout.
-anonymous

5.0 Stars
Jun 21, 2014
Everyone is very friendly. The environment is clean an organized. My son loves his trainers.
-michaelw, ASHBURN

5.0 Stars
Jun 19, 2014
Extremely professional and achieve results.
-tannerk, ASHBURN

5.0 Stars
Jun 7, 2014
I had an amazing experience here I was always excited to come here and to work out. Performance Edge has the nicest trainers I have ever met I have had such an experience that I will always remember. Everyone should go here to get in perfect shape.
-emilys, LEESBURG

5.0 Stars
May 15, 2014
My daughter joined three months ago and has made significant progress in her strength and balance. She likes the regimen and this environment works well for her. The instructors seem to know when to push and when to let her push herself which I believe is the most important part of the training. I’m very pleased and look forward to the next level.
-jordynr, ASHBURN

5.0 Stars
Feb 5, 2014
Great hard-working and competitive training!
-alexh, ASHBURN

5.0 Stars
Jan 22, 2014
I had an awesome trainer in Tysons who moved away, and I was really attached to her, so finding a new trainer was not going to be easy. I initially went to Performance Edge because they were close to my home (I live in Lansdowne). What a complete stroke of luck!! Dave Mikel is absolutely an expert when it comes to the human body, health, and strength training. He teaches his clients how to strength train in the safest way possible with optimal results. I’m doing things I never thought I could and feel much better about my fitness. The best part is…he really cares! He cares that his young athlete and adult clients understand what they’re doing, why they’re doing it, and what kind of results they can expect. A dear friend of mine decided to go to Dave for strength training before a full knee replacement, and his recovery went about 3 weeks faster than average. His doctor told him that his fitness prior to surgery definitely helped! Everyone should be augmenting their fitness with strength training from Dave at Performance Edge!!
-juliam, LEESBURG

5.0 Stars
Jan 22, 2014
Friendly place, they give you a paper telling you what to do based on your sport and how fit you are. When you’re working out there’s always someone to help you. My friend recommended it to me because he used to be stick skinny and now he’s strong and going to play D1, and he said that performance edge helped him a lot. If your looking for a nice place to workout and you don’t know what to do or you want someone to help push you to do your best this is the place
-cameront, LEESBURG

5.0 Stars
Jan 14, 2014
Michelle made it easy to set us up for the program that works best for us.
-kaileys, ASHBURN

5.0 Stars
Jan 9, 2014
We have seen a noticiable improvement in both kid’s athletic abilities and confidence since beginning Performance Edge. They look forward to their workout sessions, and are able to reinforce their programs outside of the P.E. facility. While on vacation both kids asked to visit the gym and were comfortable working out on their own. Thank you!
-grantg, ASHBURN

5.0 Stars
Nov 26, 2013
This place is great. The coaches are always making sure that you are performing the exercises correctly. They stress quality over quantity. I feel better and stronger after my 8 week program…I really didn’t notice any difference until about week 6. They vary the exercises to my progress and review that progress every week.
-anonymous

5.0 Stars
Nov 20, 2013
Great staff, great facility. Love it.
-anonymous

5.0 Stars
Nov 19, 2013
Love going, the results are noticeable, Dave is invested in your success . My only regret is that I didn’t make the commitment sooner. The best investment you can make for a healthy life style, a must do!
-maryc, STERLING

5.0 Stars
Nov 6, 2013
My daughter plays volleyball. Dave created a program specifically for her. After only 8 weeks, her vertical has increased by 3 inches! This program is well worth the time and money.
-anonymous

5.0 Stars
Aug 21, 2013
I would highly reccomended performance edge. Dave worked so well with my son relating to him on his level yet keeping the respect needed to push him to the next level. Nick has improved his speed, strength and agility all due to his hard work. He is playing varsity football as a sophomore with the Stonebridge Bulldogs this year and we are excited to watch him shine! Thanks Dave!!
-nickm, ASHBURN

5.0 Stars
Aug 15, 2013
My son worked out with Dave for about six months. His strength and power increased immediately and he gained 20 pounds of muscle. It made a huge difference for him on the football field. I recommend PE for anyone who needs to understand the proper techniques and methods to build strength while maintaining flexibility.
-anonymous

5.0 Stars
Aug 5, 2013
Best individualized program/workout! I worked out for years, and even though I switched up my routines, hit a plateau….until I started working out Performance Edge. Awesome coaches who are dedicated to helping you achieve your goals!
-anonymous

5.0 Stars
Jul 19, 2013
Bottom line: Everyone should go to Performance Edge. Period.
I’m a 40-something professional woman who simply wants to have a good quality of life as I age. I my goal is to increase flexibility, improve strength and overall wellness, and lose some weight…in that order. Dave Mikel is an expert. He takes the time to teach you why you do the different “moves” to ensure that you not only isolate the right muscle groups, but you don’t get hurt. His approach is ultimate safety while achieving ideal fitness. It really works, too. How many times have you heard that someone just bent over to pick something up and completely threw out his or her back? Dave’s approach applies to life! Don’t throw out your back (or anything else for that matter!). Like I said…everyone should go to Performance Edge.
-juliam, LEESBURG

4.0 Stars
May 31, 2013
Great yoga classes!
-anonymous

5.0 Stars
May 23, 2013
Yoga is excellent and there isn’t a better/more knowledgable instructor in the area.
-anonymous

5.0 Stars
May 16, 2013
Awesome first day! Can’t wait to come back!
-anonymous

5.0 Stars
May 16, 2013
My program and workouts have exceeded my expectations. I strongly recommend Performance Edge to anyone who is seriously determined to improve their sports fitness. Dave has created a program and provides the support that challenges me to get better, stronger, and more flexible. I’ve shown a noticeable improvement in just a few months and expect that I’ll continue to improve. Thanks!
-richy, ASHBURN

Performance Edge

Performance Edge